Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



## 深圳高速公路集團股份有限公司 SHENZHEN EXPRESSWAY CORPORATION LIMITED

(a joint stock limited company incorporated in the People's Republic of China with limited liability) (Stock Code: 00548)

## ANNOUNCEMENT CLOSURE OF REGISTER OF MEMBERS OF H SHARES

The board (the "**Board**") of directors (the "**Directors**") of Shenzhen Expressway Corporation Limited (the "**Company**") hereby announces that the Company will convene the First Extraordinary General Meeting 2022 (the "**EGM**") on Thursday, 18 August 2022 for considering and, if thought fit, approving the special resolution in relation to the Company's termination of the absorption and merger of its wholly-owned subsidiary, Shenzhen Guangshen Coastal Expressway Investment Company Limited. The relevant circular is expected to be depatched to the shareholders on or before 3 August 2022.

The register of holders of H shares of the Company will be closed from 15 August 2022 to 18 August 2022 (both days inclusive), during which period no transfer of H shares of the Company will be registered. Holders of H shares of the Company who intend to attend the EGM must deliver their instruments of transfer together with the relevant share certificates to Hong Kong Registrars Limited, the registrar of H shares of the Company, at Shops 1712-16, 17th Floor, Hopewell Centre, 183 Queen's Road East, Wanchai, Hong Kong, at or before 4:30 p.m. on 12 August 2022.

By Order of the Board **Zhao Gui Ping** Joint Company Secretary

Shenzhen, the PRC, 1 August 2022

As at the date of this announcement, the Directors of the Company are Mr. HU Wei (Executive Director and Chairman of the Board), Mr. LIAO Xiang Wen (Executive Director and President), Mr. WANG Zeng Jin (Executive Director), Mr. WEN Liang (Executive Director), Mr. DAI Jing Ming (Non-executive Director), Ms. LI Xiao Yan (Non-executive Director), Mr. LÜ Da Wei (Non-executive Director), Mr. BAI Hua (Independent non-executive Director), Mr. LI Fei Long (Independent non-executive Director) and Mr. XU Hua Xiang (Independent non-executive Director).